Education Department Faculty

Jack Green, EdD, Chair, Department of Education
Assistant Professor and School Administration Coordinator
Office: Education Suite 204A
Phone: 580-559-5240
Email: jgreen@ecok.edu
 
Ms. Freda Low, Department Secretary
Office: Education Suite 204
Phone: 580-559-5348
Email: freslow@ecok.edufreslow@ecok.edu
 
John Bedford, EdD
Professor, Educational Technology & Secondary Education Program Coordinator 
Office: Education 215 
Phone: 580-559-5323 
Email: jbedford@ecok.edu
 
Yvonne Bedford, MA
Instructor Special Education 
Office: Education Suite 205B 
Phone: 580-559-5338 
Email: ybedford@ecok.edu
 
Laura, Bixler, PhD
Professor and Special Education Program Coordinator
Office: Education Room 217 Annex 
Phone: 580-559-5351 
Email: lbixler@ecok.edu
 
Debbie Claxton, MEd
Instructor Educational Technology, Secondary Education, Elementary Math Specialist
Office: Education 213A
Phone: 580-559-5309 
Email: dclaxton@ecok.edu
 
Rebecca, Compton, EdD
Professor Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education 
Office: Education 201A 
Phone: 580-559-5543 
Email: bcompton@ecok.edu
 
Phyllis Issacs, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: Education Suite 203D
Phone: 580-559-5327
Email: pisaacs@ecok.edu
 
Kevin Lynch, MEd
Instructor and Director of Student Teaching and Field Experiences
Office: Education Suite 207A
Phone: 580-559-5579
Email: klynch@ecok.edu
 
Jack Paschall, PhD
Professor Emeritus 
Office: Education Suite 203C
Phone: 580-559-5346
Email: jpaschall@ecok.edu
 
Martha Pennington, EdD
Associate Professor and Elementary Education Coordinator 
Office: Education 207D
Phone: 580-559-5322 
Email: mpenning@ecok.edu
 
Nanette Schmitt, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 204
Phone: 580-559-5348
Email: nschmitt@ecok.edu
 
Shelli Sharber, PhD
Assistant Professor and Library Media Program Coordinator
Office: Education 213B
Phone: 580-559-5576
Email: ssharber@ecok.edu
 
Ralph Sharp, EdD
Adjunct Instructor
Office: Education Office 215
Phone: 580-559-5352
Email: rsharp@ecok.edu
 
David L. Smith, MEd
Instructor
Office: Education 312 
Phone: 580-559-5932
Email: dlsmith@ecok.edu 
 
Regina Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor and Early Childhood Program Coordinator
Office: Education Office 312
Phone: 580-559-5321
Email: rsmith@ecok.edu
 
Gracy Taylor, EdD
Adjunct Instructor
Office: EDUC 204
Phone: 580-559-5348
Email: graetay@ecok.edu
 
Carolyn Thomas, EdD
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 204
Phone: 580-559-5348
Email: cthomas@ecok.edu
 
Staci Vollmer, MEd
Instructor and Reading Program Director
Office: Education Suite 205A
Phone: 580-559-5320
Email: svollmer@ecok.edu