banner

2011-2012 Calendar of Events
ECU Dept of Cartography & Geography

SPRING 2013
Contest Photo

 High School Interscholastic Meet
 Tuesday, February 12
 8:00AM - 12:00PM
 ECU Campuswide

Poster Session Photo

 Oklahoma Research Day
 Friday, March 8
 Edmond, Oklahoma

Photo of OKC

 Gems, Minerals & Fossils Festival
 Friday, March 8 and Saturday, March 9
 Pontotoc County Agri-Plex

 Click for Info (opens in a new window)

GIS Day Photo

 

 GIS Day at the Capitol
 Wednesday, March 14
 9:00AM - 2:30 PM
 Oklahoma City

 

Alumni Cartoon

 

 ECU Cartography & Geography
 Alumni Gathering

 Wednesday, March 14
 After GIS Day Festivities
 TBA
 Oklahoma City

 

 

Geography Bee Logo

 

 Oklahoma Geography Bee
 Friday, April 5
 Norman, Oklahoma

 

SCAUG Logo

 

 SCAUG Conference
 April 8 - 12
 Addison, Texas

 

AAG Logo

 Annual Meetings of the
 Association of American Geographers

 April 9 - 13
 Los Angeles

Photo of Magnifying Glass

 College of Health & Sciences
 Awards Ceremony

 Tuesday, April 16
 ECU Ballroom

OAS Field Meeting Photo

 

 Oklahoma Academy of Science (OAS)
 Spring Field Meeting

 Eufaula Lake Nature Center
 Fri Apr 19 - Sun Apr 21

 

Image of Earth

 Earth Day
 Monday, April 22
 ECU Centennial Mall Area

Photo of Initial Point

 Initial Point Field Trip
 Saturday, April 27
 8:00AM - 1:00PM
 West of Davis, Oklahoma 

Presenter Cartoon

 

 Cartography Senior Project Presentations
  TBA Final Exam Week
  Click Here for Program

 

Carto-Geo Graduate Logo

 ECU Cartography Majors
 Graduation Farewell

 Friday, May 10
 6:00PM
 Dr. Newcomer's Place: 2130 E. 11th in Ada
 Phone Number: 580-220-4288
 Click for Map Directions from Horace Mann
 For directions from other places, type
 the address in the "A" box of the map page.

Photo of Kerr Center

 ECU Graduation
 Saturday, May 11
 10:00AM
 Kerr Activity Center

 

FALL 2012
The OakLaHomeA

Cartography Department Icebreaker Party
tba

OAS Group Photo

 

Oklahoma Academy of Science (OAS) Fall Field Meeting
Friday, September 21 - Sunday, September 23
Boiling Springs State Park
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

 

OK SCAUG logo

Oklahoma Chapter
South-Central Arc User Group Conference (SCAUG)

Monday, September 24 - Thursday, September 27
South Penn Campus of the Moore-Norman Technology Center
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

 

 

ECU Career Fair
tba

 

NCGE logo

 

Annual Meeting of the
National Council for Geographic Education

Thursday, October 4 - Sunday, October 7
San Marcos, Texas
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

SWAAG logo

 

Meetings of Southwest Assn. of American Geographers (SWAAG)
Thursday, October 25 - Saturday, October 27
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

Back to School Graphic

 

Spring Enrollment
starts Tuesday, Nov 6
see your advisor

 

OAS logo

 

Oklahoma Academy of Science (OAS)
Technical Meeting

Friday, November 9
University of Central Oklahoma
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

8AM - 4PM

 

GIS Day Photo Geography Awareness Week (GAW) November 11-17
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

ECU GAW Colloquium
tba

GIS DAY Wednesday, November 14
Click for Info (opens in a new window)

 
Presenter Cartoon

 

Cartography Senior Projects
Friday, December 14 1:00PM - 5:00PM (tentative time & date)
Horace Mann 114

Click for Info (opens in a new window)

 

Carto-Geo Graduate Logo

 

ECU Cartography Majors Graduation Farewell
Friday, December 14
6:00PM
Dr. Newcomer's Place: 2130 E. 11th in Ada
Phone Number: 580-220-4288
Click for Map (opens in a new window)

Photo of Kerr Center

 

ECU Graduation
Saturday, December 15
10:00AM
Kerr Activity Center