Department of English & Languages


Faculty

 
 

Jennifer McMahon

 

Dr. Jennifer L. McMahon,
Chair & Associate Professor
Office: HM 301
Phone: 580-559-5452
jmcmahon@ecok.edu
BA, Skidmore College
MA, State Univ of New York, Buffalo
PhD, State Univ of New York, Buffalo
 

SBenton

 

Dr. Steve Benton
Assistant Professor
Office: HM 316a
Phone: 580-559-5448
sbenton@ecok.edu
BA, Texas Christian University
MA, University of Chicago
PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago
 
 
 
Dr. Kevin Davis
Dr. Kevin M. Davis
Professor
Office: Faust 147
Phone: 580-559-5331
kdavis@ecok.edu

 

BA, Southern Missouri State
MA, Southern Missouri State
PhD, Indiana Univ. of Pennsylvania
 
The Writing Center
 
Dr. Joshua Grasso
Dr. Joshua Grasso
Associate Professor
Office:  HM 336c
Phone: 580-559-5430
jgrasso@ecok.ed

BA, University of Tulsa
MA, University of Tulsa
PhD, Miami University 
 
 
CV                                        

Dr. Kenneth Hada
Professor
Office: HM 336b
Phone: 580-559-5557
khada@ecok.edu
BA, Bartlesville Weslyan College
MDiv, Asbury Seminary
PhD, Univ of Texas, Arlington
 
 
Dr. Hughes  

Dr. Eril Hughes
Professor
Office: HM 336d
Phone: 580-559-5750
ehughes@ecok.edu

 

BA, Hendrix College
MAT, Vanderbilt University
PhD, University of Arkansas
Dr. Robin Murphy
Associate Professor
Office: HM 335d
Phone: 580-559-5449
rmurphy@ecok.edu
BA, Oklahoma State
MEd, Northeastern State
MA, Northeastern State
PhD, Bowling Green State Univ
Teresa Rothrock
Dr. Teresa Rothrock
Assistant Professor
Office: HM 335c
Phone: 580-559-5439
trothrock@ecok.edu
 
BA, East Central University
MEd, East Central University
PhD, University of Oklahoma
 
Dr. Sukholutskaya
Dr. Mara Sukholutskaya
Professor
Director of Global Education
Office: HM 319
Phone: 580-559-5293
msukholu@ecok.edu
 
BA, Kiev State University of Linguistics
MA, Kiev State University of Linguistics
PhD, Kiev State University of Linguistics
 
Dr. Tribbey
Dr. Hugh Tribbey
Assistant Professor
Office: HM 329b
Phone: 580-559-5524
htribbey@ecok.edu
BA, Phillips University
MAT, Oklahoma City University
MA, Midwestern State University
PhD, Oklahoma State University
 
Dr. Walling
 
Dr. Mark Walling
Professor
Office: HM 317
Phone: 580-559-5440
mwalling@ecok.edu
 
BA, East Central University
MA, Oklahoma State University
PhD, Oklahoma State University
SSmith
Sarah L. Peters
Assistant Professor of English
Office: HM 335
Phone: 580-559-5750
BA, Henderson State University (2001)
MA, Henderson State University (2003)
Ph.D., Texas A & M University (2011)
 
SSmith
Rebecca Nicholson-Weir
Assistant Professor of English
Office: HM 335
rnichlsn@ecok.edu
BA, Texas Tech University (2001)
MA, Texas Tech University (2004)
Ph.D.,  Purdue University (2012)
 
Marisela Belmonte
Adjunct Language Faculty
Office: HM 329a
Phone: 580-559-5290
BS, Instituto Tecnológico de Orizaba, Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico
MEd, East Central University (in progress)
 
Jeanne Dunbar-Green                        
Adjunct Faculty
Office: HM336a
Phone: 580-559-5750
 
BS, Pittsburg State University
MA, Pittsburg State University
MFA, Wichita State
 
 
Lolita Frederick  
Adjunct Language Faculty
Office: HM 329a
Phone: 580-559-5445
lfrederick@ecok.edu
LIFE Bible College, CA
School of Language, Guadalajara, Mexico
Bachelor of Ministry, College for Global Deployment, WA
 SSmith
Sunnie Smith
Adjunct Faculty
Office: 336a
Phone: 580-559-5750
 
BA, East Central University
MA, University of Oklahoma